May college signing day at WA

National Decision Day for all seniors took place in May and an extensive variety of college choices were available to the graduating Class of 2019. (Photo courtesy of Wasatch Academy)

MT. PLEASANT — Wasatch Academy (WA) seniors have had to make many decisions thus far in their lives. National Decision Day on May 1, however, marked a unique celebration of one decision that sets the stage for many more to come.

Wasatch Academy is proud to announce that the Class of 2019 has had an extraordinary college acceptance season, providing many difficult decisions, and, ultimately, an abundance of excellent opportunities.

The Wasatch Academy 2018-19 College and University Matriculation list below reflects the extensive variety of college choices available to the Class of 2019. This list is as diverse as the WA students as young adults.

Each student is encouraged throughout the college application process to consider a wide range of possibilities with the ultimate goal of each student finding a match that suits his and her personal unique preferences and goals.

The opportunities before the Class of 2019 are truly the product of a rich curriculum that challenges students, encourages thoughtful, reflective decision making and teaches them to apply their learning to the challenges they face in their day-to-day lives outside the classroom.

The community is encouraged to acknowledge the hard-earned achievements of the Class of 2019 and honor this important milestone in their lives.

2018-19 College and University


American University, Baylor University, Birmingham-Southern College, Brandeis University, Brigham Young University, Brigham Young University-Hawaii, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo; California State University, Monterey Bay; Colorado College, DePaul University, Dickinson College, Dixie State University, École Supérieure des Sciences Economiques et Commerciales (ESSEC);

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University — Daytona Beach; Everett Community College, Fordham University, Georgia State University, Indiana University at Bloomington; Lynn University, Maryland Institute College of Art, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Montana Tech, Naropa University, New Mexico State University, Northern Arizona University, Ryerson University, Savannah College of Art and Design,

School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Snow College, Soka University of America, Southern Utah University, Southern Virginia University, Stony Brook University, Temple University, Temple University Japan, Trinidad State Junior College, University of California, Davis; University of California, Irvine; University of California, Los Angeles;

University of California, Riverside; University of California, Santa Barbara; University of California, Santa Cruz; University of Connecticut, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; University of Massachusetts, Amherst; University of Massachusetts, Boston; University of Minnesota, Twin Cities;

University of Nebraska at Omaha; University of San Diego, University of San Francisco, University of Sydney, University of Tampa, University of Utah, Utah State University, Utah Valley University, Virginia Tech, Western Washington University, and Westminster College.